LDVA Governing Board

The Governing Board is a body established according to the Education Act. It is composed of the principals, parents, and teachers, representatives of non-teaching professionals and support staff, as well as students and community representatives. All committee members work in partnership to ensure that every student receives the best possible learning opportunity.

2020-2021 Governing Board Members

Teacher Representatives
Rosemarie Carlomusto
Sabrina Gavita
Emilia Martinez
France Paquin
Anna-Maria Parente
Krystina Grupposo
Parent Representatives
Luigi Garofalo (Chairperson)
Domenic Gaetano (Alternate Chairperson)
Marco Di Manno (Secretary)
Marco Mollica (CPC Representative)
Franco Marateo
Anthony Scalia
Ernesto Scarpato
Tania Iannucci
Cathy Tamburrino
Administrative Staff
Nadia Sammarco (Principal)
Ivan Spilak (Vice-Principal)
Professional Staff

Francesca Muro (Daycare Tech.)
Angie Tarantini
Renata Nespeca